Sunday, September 12, 2010

SO, IT'S BEEN A MINUTE!

Sue me!
You can't knock a sistah for getting on her grind with her book. But, on the real...I truly apologize to my Blog fans. It's not like I just don't care. I've been promoting the release of my baby & for that, I hope you all will forgive me & cop Hidden Confessions when it is finally released onNovember 19th. To your left, there is a link to my website , where you can pre-order.

I've also been busy, preparing a book release party in my hometown, as well as in NY & a cpl of book signings, so you know a sistah had to put her blog on the back burner for a bit. I promise when things are back in order & die down some, I will be "jusaying" a whole lot of shit! I have so much to tell you guys & can't wait to share.
Just wanted to update y'all on the seriousness of why I haven't been posting. Keep checking in, bcuz I will be back sooner thn you think;-) Love ya, hear!

I'll holla!

Lakia

Thursday, August 5, 2010

NEW VIDEO "Power" by Kanye West

This ninja here!...Nevermind...just watch!...lol


LICKED LIPS OF A FORMER BOO & THE NEW CHICK! & SHE LOOK LIKE WHAT??

     So, Yesterday, I decided to go to FYE to look for some music. My "new" celebrity crush, Malcolm Jamal Warner's Spoken word CD is a MUST HAVE, but apparently he distributes independently. Needless to say, my trip to FYE was a waste of time. Before I realized it was no hope for me to have "Theo's" voice pulsate my vagina with his magic words, an uknown, but yet quite familiar voice echoed towards me from behind. I hear the words, "how you doin' stranger?"

     At this time, im heated about not getting my Miles Long fix (Malcolm's band), so I decide to tweet about it, until I heard what I heard then looked up. Dude was wearing shades, so his eyes didn't give him away immediately, which left me confused as to who he was, until he smiled & removed him.

     Standing before me was a dude I used to talk to way back in the day. For privacy sake, I'll call him "M&M"...lol
I was impressed at how much he looked the same, but broader in the chest & his lips looked like they got more juicier with age. M&M was looking scrumptious! When we dated, I was 20 & he was 17 (which now resolves my Cougar tendencies to be accurate today). Even at 17, he was a beautiful creature, who could've attacked me in my dreams & I would never want to wake up.

     for 10 minutes, we talked & pretty much wanted to know how each other have been & what we've been up to. I, of course had to let him know about my new upcoming book release, which I could tell impressed him. He let me know that he was doing good...no wifey...no kids...& just doing his thing!( I can dig it). Before I knew about NO WIFEY, I asked if he ever got married & he proceeds to tell me no, but I could tell how hesitant he was to let me know that he was seeing someone. When he told me that, I physically smiled, but I was cussing like a sailor in my mind! (SHIT DAMN MUTHAFUCKA!!!!!)

     I was happy to see that he was getting his life on & all that shit! even the part about him & his chick! But, I couldn't help but notice his constant licking of his lips, which I think is one of his best assets! Every other word that came out of his mouth was a compliment to me, regarding my hair, my smile, my dark skin, & other physical attributes, as well as my book. It all was followed by a lick of his lips. Made me feel like  he wanted to lick the darkness off me!

     But enough of that!

     Did I mention that he was there with his chick, who came into FYE about 10 minutes into our convo?
He saw her come toward us & said, "There she goes right there with the white hat on?"
I observed this broad as she came toward us & no offense...I can see why I felt like   "M&M" was undressing me with his eyeballs. Chick had no height, no body, potruding anteriors that made her look like she suck dick for moolah, & the rest was a blur!

    M&M introduced us & all I could gather & say was " She's so tiny!" (fake smile & awkward 3 sec. silence)

MORAL OF THE STORY...





    

Sunday, June 20, 2010

Dramatic Chicks Need To Go Kill Themselves!

We've all have come across that one chick  that lives for drama. no matter how much you try to stay away from it, drama tends to creep up behind you, because there's this one homegirl, or even relative that tends to have some ongoing shit magnetized to her life!
But why is that???
It's apparent that homegirl needs to get her shit together,because she is always mixed up in some drama in her life. She always tend to call you up for "help", regardless of how off the wall her requests are (i.e.. bail money). At some time, you are going to get tired of having to be a superhero to this type of friend. She's going to have to know that she cannot run to you everytime she gets into trouble! How else will she learn how to grow up & do shit for herself! If she thinks she can rely on you to bail her out of trouble every single time, then you as a friend need to re-evaluate the friendship that you two have.